The J-Thinkers

Prof. Chris Daly's Blog
Christopher B. Daly
associate professor
College of Journalism
Boston University

Mr. Rewrite
Steve Elliott
director of digital news
Cronkite News Service
and professor of practice
Arizona State University, Phoenix

Visual Journalism
Mark E. Johnson
senior lecturer, Photojournalism
Grady College of Journalism
and Mass Communication
The University of Georgia, Athens

Columns by Dori Maynard
Dori J. Maynard
Robert C. Maynard Institute for
Journalism Education
Oakland, Calif.

Teaching Online Journalism
Mindy McAdams
Knight Chair
Journalism Technologies
and the Democratic Process
University of Florida, Gainesville

Cindy's Take on Tech
Cindy Royal
associate professor
School of Journalism
and Mass Communication
Texas State University, San Marcos

Al's Morning Meeting
Al Tompkins
Senior Faculty
Broadcast and Online
The Poynter Institute
St.Petersburg, Fla.

New at ACP

Two distinguished scholastic journalism leaders named to the NSPA-ACP Board of Directors
Jeanne Acton of Texas, journalism director of the University Interscholastic League, and Laurie Hansen of Minnesota, a 25-year adviser and leading voice among Minnesota high school journalism educators, joined the National Scholastic Press Association-Associated Collegiate Press Board of Directors this … Continue reading

2014 ACP Online Pacemaker Finalists
Associated Collegiate Press is pleased to announce finalists for the Online Pacemaker, which will be presented on Nov. 1 at the Fall National College Media Convention in Philadelphia (Oct. 29-Nov. 2) The Weal SAIT Polytechnic Calgary, Alberta, Canada Mars’ Hill Online … Continue reading

2013 ACP Yearbook Pacemaker Finalists
Associated Collegiate Press is pleased to announce finalists for the Yearbook Pacemaker, which will be presented on Nov. 1 at the Fall National College Media Convention in Philadelphia (Oct. 29-Nov. 2). The original announcement took place this past spring, so we’re re-posting … Continue reading

2014 ACP Design of the Year Finalists
Associated Collegiate Press is pleased to announce finalists for the Design of the Year competition, which honors visual excellence. Finalists in the categories of Newspaper Page One, Newspaper Page/Spread, Yearbook/Magazine Page/Spread, Infographic, Illustration and Magazine/Special Section Cover are: Newspaper Page … Continue reading

More ACP news...

ACP does not preview or edit Dan's work; he is responsible for all content.

Find ACP On

Form Central

The latest forms and brochures in PDF format:

2014–15 Calendar

Oct.29–Nov. 2,2014
ACP-CMA National College Media Convention - Philadelphia

Feb. 26–March 1, 2015
ACP Midwinter National College Journalism Convention - Los Angeles

Search ACP


Become an ACP Member

Discover the benefits of membership in the Associated Collegiate Press.

Not sure if you're a member? Enter publication name below: (Advanced search)


Student Media Sourcebook

atsignbkgThe Sourcebook is ACP's directory of links to more than 200 student media resources.


Now powered by - Search hundreds of thousands of journalism and other job listings for recent and future grads.

ACP/AfterCollege Job Resource Center...

It's the Law

cmpbkgSince 1994, Mike Hiestand of the Student Press Law Center has contributed regular columns on student press legal and ethical issues. Read them here.

About ACP

In 1921, the Associated Collegiate Press, a division of the National Scholastic Press Association began helping college journalists and advisers improve their publications. Today that goal remains No. 1. For more information, visit the About Us page or the ACP FAQ.

Sponsorship opportunities

ACP's exhibitors, advertisers and sponsors help make many of our activities possible. For information about how NSPA and ACP can help get your message out to the high school and college press, visit our sponsor page.